Day One

Today was a good day. That’s what ice cube would say at least… but I can speak of the same for today I guess. Not only did we get our cable box installed this morning!, but waking up today was much easier than any other day for a long time now. I’ve been having dull pain all over my bones, nausea in the mornings and mood swings that at times get out of control towards my family and friends. But today all of that was gone for good, I felt more productive and happy. Although my ‘works of great directors’ class was boring and slow as usual, I as always, enjoyed listening to Shaaron Murphy lecture about Jim Jarmusch and his 1995 hit ‘Dead Man’. I admit, I wrote the paper on him and this film, an hour before the class began at noon at 180NM building. After all that was taken care of, I come home to find Sabrina and Augusto who had just finished helping Kayla from our Cine 1 class with her 16mm shoot. Anyway, I’m going to try and keep this short and sweet, life is either a daring adventure or nothing. So here we go.

Leave a Reply

